Khota Paisa

Am I Spending Too Much?

Posted in Budgeting by khotapaisa on June 7, 2009

Ever since I started monthly budgeting, I felt that some parts of my expenses were bloated. I could see the opportunity of cutting the flab specially my phone/net bill, fuel expense and maybe grocery. But I could never manage to trim it down. My wife said that the grocery expense was already optimized. Infact I was warned against cutting it down any further. On the fuel front, I could cut it if I started using public transport. Though I must say that I have resisted it till now. Here is the breakup of my monthly expenses. The insurance entry includes all premiums as well as PPF. The buffer entry is what I keep in hand for any spikes in the expenses(believe me, they are rarely missing).expense

Leave a Reply

